Art 7 : Art Collection


Sorry I haven’t posted in a while, but what with school, homework, and not being allowed to blog on Mondays and Thursdays (don’t know where THAT rule came out of…), I haven’t had much time. Anyway, maybe this will make up for it : three random drawings I made at some point.

Yeah, okay, so the last two were kinda bloody. I don’t care. I like it that way.

Also, I’m sorry I haven’t been doing many comics lately. I am suffering from writer’s block. Or would it be artist’s block? I dunno, just haven’t had too many ideas lately. I am working on what I guess is kind of a comic, but more like a narrarated art sequence. “Narrarated” is a word, right? The spell check says it’s wrong. Fall-on-your-face, epic fail style wrong.

Anyway, like I was saying, sorry for the shortage on comics. If you have any ideas they would be appreciated. Just type them in as comments or something, and I’ll use the ones I like. Thanks!

Sheikmeister

About Sheikah

Drawing stuff yeah

Posted on March 13, 2012, in Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Yes, narrated is a word.

    I like your mouse-over popup window with explanations, great feature.

  2. BTW, I forgot to mention that I like your second sketch of Link. I like the way you’ve captured the aftermath of a bloody battle, Link’s disheveled hair, torn clothes, as well as cuts on his face, shoulder, ribs and knees.

  3. look forward to seeing your work when it’s there, and when it’s not, we understand.
    here’s a knock knock…who’s there story for you…
    The child says, “Grandfather, there are two wolves knocking at my door. One is the wolf of abundance, blessings, generosity, joy, patience and peace. And the other one is the wolf of anxiety, grief, sadness, lack of abundance, stress and pressure.”

    The child continues, “They are both knocking hard, Grandfather. Please tell me who will come in? Who will win and gain entry into my home?

    The grandfather answers, “Which ever one you feed.”
    hope you enjoy the story.

  4. The first and second sketches are an excellent contrast; Link triumphant in the sunlight, holding his sword high to catch the light, and Link walking in exhaustion from a bloody and difficult battle.

    We like to imagine Link “fighting the good fight”, ever undaunted and untouched by darkness. The truth is that he’s alone and struggling against a multitude, learning his trade through gory and violent battle against creatures whose only real mistake is to stand between Link and where he wants to go.

    I bet he has a lot of trouble getting to sleep, sometimes.

  5. You asked for ideas on comics, I think it what would be great to see Link being able to go through ‘Portals’, like a portal into today’s world, or a portal into a certain event or time in history, or a portal into the future, or a portal into great books whose characters that you like.

    It would be fun to see Link in different situations or worlds and how he would react, solve, tackle each encounter based on his character, his abilities and what he believes in.

    The portal idea will provide ‘endless’ possibilities in comic ideas.

HEY! We're LISTENING! Share your Thoughts

