Comic 12 . Alternate Backstory for Vaati (part 3)


So the third part of the sequence is here! I think there’s going to be a lot more coming, too ; since the original story had only about five parts but didn’t have a proper ending so I hastily added something on, and it’ll take up another five or so comics. So that’ll be ten parts in all. I’ll make sure I put in other stuff in between so you guys don’t get bored or anything.

You know, I bet some of you are comparing this series to DBZ since it takes an entire comic for anything at all to happen. Well that’s just how the layout is so will all you trolls just shut up.

In other news, yayyy! I made more fan art for Aikonia! Which you can check out here! Probably none of you will get it though since I doubt any of you read Aikonia. AH WELL.

So for those of you who don’t get it, the joke is that the guy in the last panel is called Enceladus but it looks like Enchilada when you first read it.

Sheikah

About Sheikah

Drawing stuff yeah

Posted on May 5, 2012, in Comics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Yay, the story is getting deep and dark – I like both of course. I’m still fond of your evolving use of panels to lead the story – very effective I think.The experiment with shadow and light worked well here, in my opinion.

    • Thanks! I thought at first that it would look a bit weird to have some shaft of light coming down from nowhere and Vaati happening to sit smack in the middle, but I figured that it was worth it if it deepened the dramatic side of the color scheme or whatever.
      Anyway, I figure an apprentice Wind Mage would need a hole in his ceiling to let all the wind escape from when practicing his spells and stuff, so the light could be coming from there.

      • I agree with you that the spot light on Vaati heightens his internal struggle, ‘should he or should he not’. I like the effect of the panels showing him weakening, losing the struggle against doing something wrong and in the final panel, his face shows defiance, so be it.

      • I agree with you that the spot light on Vaati heightens his internal struggle, ‘should he or should he not’. I like the effect of the panels showing him weakening and losing in his struggle to do right and in the final panel, his face shows defiance, so be it.

  2. Vaati.. Hmm…. I’m a little… Distant

    Why is doing good so hard when evil so willingly beckons you? >~<

HEY! We're LISTENING! Share your Thoughts

