Comic 14 : Alternate Backstory for Vaati (part 5)


FINALLY got ’round to doing this. I think the smeared, dream/vision-like quality was a good idea. Kinda reminds me of the way a person sees the world when wearing the One Ring in Lord of the Rings : sort of a smudged, ever-shifting world of shadow. (I think by now you’ve noticed how much I love LotR.)

The “–” at the end of “I am the WIND MAGE”, in case you don’t know what it means, basically signifies interruption, like someone or something cut into his sentence before he could stop…Saying it? Thinking it? Anyway, it means he was interrupted. But you won’t know what interrupted him until the next episode. Hahaaaa, aren’t I mean.

Otherwise, cool stuff on the internet that I like and you might want to check out :

How It Should Have Ended : The name says it all. This guy makes awesome vids about alternate endings for movies.

PussyOwl : This guy is another WordPress blogger, who runs a cool webcomic about the Owl and the Pussycat. You guys all remember that story, right? “The Owl and the Pussycat went to sea in a beautiful pea-green boat”… He does awesome animations, too.

Cheezburger Network : Several dozen sites full of memes, lolcats, etcetera. I’m a sucker for that sort of thing.

AWKWARD ZOMBIE : A videogame webcomic run by Katie Tiedrich, the most talented webcomic master know to humanity.

Aikonia : A totally amazing fantasy webcomic which I have mentioned before. Also drawn by Katie Tiedrich.

So I thought I’d just share some of my interests. Hope you find something you like in the mess that is my “recommended sites” list!

Sheikah

About Sheikah

Drawing stuff yeah

Posted on May 29, 2012, in Comics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

HEY! We're LISTENING! Share your Thoughts

