Adventurers Adrift : Episode 1


Adventurers Adrift 1

Hey there, people-who-read-the-stuff-I-post. Been a while, huh? Thing is, I don’t get much time these days for drawing and writing and stuff, so updates may be sparse. And by sparse, I mean like once-a-month or whenever-I-feel-like-it. So…Yeah.

Anyway, I think I’m going to do a series of comics illustrating the first dungeon my new Dungeons and Dragons character has gone through. I’m not sure if I’ll do the entire campaign, because I’ll probably get bored and lose interest by then — in fact, I’ll probably lose interest halfway through the current story arc. But at least it’ll be pretty cool.

So there’s my character right there; as you probably figured, I’m opening with my backstory. These are her earliest memories as a child, blah blah blah. Ran from fire, found by random Elf dude…I bet you can figure out the rest. It’s pretty basic backstory stuff.

Yes, her hair does change colour at night.

Sheikah

About Sheikah

Drawing stuff yeah

Posted on December 12, 2012, in Adventurers Adrift, Comics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I like the second panel very much for the intensity, and the inset panel approach at the end is also effective; very cool. I tripped over the “all I remember” phrases a bit because there are three of them – the use of “and” made them seem like separate things (so, she remembers a lot) rather than one continuous thing. Overall, a compelling beginning and I’m really curious to see your next retelling!

HEY! We're LISTENING! Share your Thoughts

