Poem : The Nightmares


Nightmares Cometh

 

 

Woo! Masterpiece poem! Awesomeness/Enhanced self-confidence ensues!..I hope it’s readable.

SO. This is technically the blog birthday, even though I started it on a February 29th. It’s been a pretty good first year, I guess, as first years go, and I hope it gets even better.

You may have noticed (you probably didn’t) that I haven’t been tagging my posts. This is because I’m content with the little group of 60+ followers I’ve accumulated, and think it would be kind of stressful catering to a larger community. Which also means that there are only 60+ people who are going to read this, like, ever. 80 at most. So there’s your little ‘I’m speshul’ tip of the hat for the day.

I think it’s also fine now for me to use my real first name, so while I’ll still be going about as Sheikah, those precious few of you who actually care can know me as Isla. (You don’t pronounce the S, for all those of you who are unfamiliar with Scottish geography.)

Anyhoodle. Awesome poem, check. Copyright: Me, by the way. No stealing my geniusness. (Which is now apparently a word.) Have great March holidays, for those of who who get March holidays, and, uh…Happy birthday? I dunno.

Sheikah

P.S: Kudos to the one or two readers who noticed and recognized my use of the word ‘sheeple’. That’s a second ‘I’m so SPESHUL’  hat-tip to you.

About Sheikah

Drawing stuff yeah

Posted on March 1, 2013, in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I love your poem, it’s brilliant. It was my blog birthday too this week. I hope you had plenty o’ cake xx

  2. Awesome poem! I usually can’t stand poetry (and can’t write it worth crap) but this was amazing. And happy birthday blog! Woo!

  3. It’s awesome! Love it! Happy Birthday from me too.

  4. Is this a “Rise of the Guardians” poem? It sounds like it… 😉

HEY! We're LISTENING! Share your Thoughts

