Art 36 : Melilana


Melilana

 

Two Bound To The Flame character portraits in a row! IT MUST BE CHRISTMAS

This one’s of Queen Melilana,Β Rowan’s mother. I wasn’t entirely sure how to go about drawing her so I did a sort of young brunette Galadriel. Again, she turned out a bit younger than I intended. I guess I just suck at drawing people over thirty.

Something’s a bit odd with the proportions, I think, maybe in the diadem and certainly in the arms…Arms which I redrew over and over until my hands shriveled up and dropped off, so I’m just going to leave it as it is.

Sheikah

About Sheikah

Drawing stuff yeah

Posted on March 8, 2014, in Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 61 Comments.

  1. Age is mostly in the eyes, if that’s any help. Teeny little smile-lines.

  2. As usual, it’s gorgeous! I kind of did my own take on her… twice. πŸ˜› But unfortunately I can’t post either one until I have my laptop back 😦
    Still, I love it! πŸ˜€ I think it’s so interesting to see how different people imagine different characters (my Melilana drawing has straight blonde hair and brown eyes :-P) when they’re reading a book. You don’t get that watching a movie… though movies are fun too. ;-P
    My Melilana drawing also has long flared sleeves! I wonder why? ;-P Maybe because I was cheating on my foreshortening…? πŸ˜›

  3. I just posted a bunch of artwork a few days ago… including my two drawings of Melilana. Check it out!
    http://erinkenobi2893.wordpress.com/2014/03/28/more-artwork/
    πŸ˜€

  4. Hey, Shekiah… do you mind having a roleplay “battle” on this post? Because I’m working with shapeshifters and I want to see how a sparring match between two Negrai’eltane would come off. πŸ™‚

    • Hmm…You mean like trading quips and taunts and battle cries and so on? First I’d have to know how to roleplay a Negrai’eltane…

      • Nagrai’eltane, singular. ;-P It’s just a Shendi word for a shapeshifter. And yes… you can also put actions, in between two asterisks, like this:
        *Erin absently scrawls on her paper.* πŸ˜‰
        And there are four pertinent characters: Nadya, the falcon (who is sort of like the girl version of Han Solo, a bit, :-P) Beckra, the bear (the youngest shapeshifter,) Karyll, the raven (the most experienced,) and Verun, the wolf (who is sort of the central character, and one of the most unusual; he’s the first shapeshifter to be born without a shapeshifter parent.)

HEY! We're LISTENING! Share your Thoughts

