Dumping my sketchbook out


How long has it been? I’m not even keeping track any more. Anyway, I’m just gonna dump everything I’ve done since last time and skedaddle.

Ready?

Ok, this is a doodle I did of a girl coming out of the closet.

closet

Literally.

The next three were simple pieces for Jade, Dave and Rose’s canonical birthdays at the beginning of December.

dsdoodle harley

Lalonde

The next two are doodles of Aradia and Dave, the two Time players, in their God Tier outfits.

Made of time Night of time

John hugged Daveย in Friday’s update. It was adorable.

pepsicola doodle

The first attempt at a self-portrait in a while. I think it turned out pretty well, though I don’t look nearly that good in real life.

portrait

Roxy is wonderful and I do not draw her enough.

roxyfreckle

I reeeally love that last one. The colour scheme maybe? Anyway, merry Christmas all.

About Sheikah

Drawing stuff yeah

Posted on December 21, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Hi isla this is kiew yee ma. I like your self portrait very much…I thought you’ve captured you in essence…the picture of you, down to your very shoes! Well done!

  2. yes kiew yee ma, you’ve said it well, captured her essence. actually, it is a really close representation of her actual self. Teng yee ma, thanks for your jacket, it’s now captured forever in art!

    Date: Mon, 22 Dec 2014 15:08:18 +1100 Subject: Re: [New post] Dumping my sketchbook out From: cksam.lee@gmail.com To: comment+p34x2xzyhdpi7q-ln-_4e4@comment.wordpress.com; chs_mmm@hotmail.com

    Hi isla this is kiew yee ma. I like your self portrait very much…I thought you’ve captured you in essence…the picture of you, down to your very shoes! Well done!

  3. Dearest Isla, I love all the characters you showed,so alive and refreshing and so rare to see real talent.

    Your self potrait is sooo you…kudos! ย ย 

    Btw I bought u another jacket from busan that you might want to use for another self potrait..see you in amsterdam

    Sent from Samsung Mobile

  4. Good stuff! Happy Christmas and a Merry New Year!

  5. That first one is pretty scary, but amazing. I love it. ๐Ÿ˜€
    The rest are also beautiful, but the first one really caught my attention. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    “Not all those who wander are lost.”

HEY! We're LISTENING! Share your Thoughts

